New releases #1: January 2014

The following list DOESN’T feature all January YA releases. These are ONLY the ones I find interesting and possibly want to read.

2014/01/07 Unhinged (Splintered #2) by A.G. Howard: just posted my Splintered review, but I don’t expect to love this one as much, considering Morpheus is on the cover… ugh, why can’t I be as crazy about him as everyone else seems to be???

2014/01/07 Flame (Sky chasers #3) by Amy Kathleen Ryan: a series I haven’t even started yet… there are a few of those on this list.

2014/01/07 The impossible knife of memory by Laurie Halse Anderson: already featured this one in my second WoW post, I am reading and reviewing it THE SECOND I can get my hands on it.

2014/01/07 Enders (Starters #2) by Lissa Price: the second part in a two-part series, intriguing dystopian premise.

2014/01/07 Love reborn (Dead beautiful #3) by Yvonne Woon: read the first book in this series, it wasn’t my favourite, but it has potential.

2014/01/07 Erased (Altered #2) by Jennifer Rush: have the first one already, hoping to read them back-to-back.

2014/01/07 Promise bound (Lies beneath #3) by Anne Greenwood Brown: Lies beneath was another OK read, sort of interested in the sequels.

2014/01/07 Being Sloane Jacobs by Lauren Morrill: Meant to be put Lauren Morrill on my radar, this promises to be the kind of light read we could all use sometimes, AND it’s standalone.

2014/01/07 Independent study (The testing #2) by Joelle Charbonneau: another supposedly good series I haven’t gotten to yet…

2014/01/14 Hollow city (Miss Peregrine #2) by Ransom Riggs: I’ve read and enjoyed Miss Peregrine’s home for peculiar children, really hope this will live up to my expectations.

2014/01/14 Vitro (Origin #2) by Jessica Khoury: the scientist in me is crushing hard on the cover alone, so I want this one even if it’s the worst.

2014/01/21 Evertrue (Everneath #3) by Brodi Ashton: this series have been on my radar for the past 2 years, a Persephone retelling, that makes me want to give it a chance.

2014/01/21 Avalon (Avalon #1) by Mindee Arnett: new sci-fi trilogy, trying to be more open-minded about the genre, especially considering how much I loved the Across the universe trilogy.

2014/01/23 Fragile spirits (Souls #2) by Mary Lindsey: Shattered souls is LONG overdue for me, considering it’s 2011 release date, maybe a sequel will speed me up?

2014/01/23 Storm and stone by Joss Stirling: the Benedicts trilogy put her on my radar AND she’s British.

2014/01/28 Uninvited (Uninvited #1) by Sophie Jordan: for some inexplicable reason, I’m really excited for this one, don’t ask me why.

2014/01/28 The unbound (The archived #2) by Victoria Schwab: this is one I’m dying to read along with the first book, there’s just something about the whole “the dead rest on shelves like books” concept that I love.

2014/01/28 Timestorm (Tempest #3) by Julie Cross: I actually read both previous books in this series after release, which almost never happens, looking forward to finishing it.

2014/01/28 Into the still blue (Under the never sky #3) by Veronica Rossi: Under the never sky was one of my favourite books in 2012, I’m reading Through the ever night and this one as soon as possible, too.

2014/01/28 Infinite (Newsoul #3) by Jodi Meadows: I read Incarnate 2 years ago, not high on my list, but still interesting enough to hopefully continue at some point.

2014/01/28 Cruel beauty by Rosamund Hodge: a Beauty and the beast retelling, let’s see if we need another one of those.

One thought on “New releases #1: January 2014

  1. Pingback: Five on Friday – Book Blogs of the Moment | A Bit Behind on Books

Leave a reply

