Top 10 most anticipated books in 2014

1. Silver shadows (Bloodlines #5) by Richelle Mead

This one is getting a little redundant by now, it sort of feels like I’m talking about this book ALL THE TIME.
Expectations: Sydney/Adrian reunion (obviously), and we finally get that completely out of nowhere cliffhanger ending everyone’s been waiting for, setting up an awesome 6th book.

2. Oblivion (Nevermore #3) by Kelly Creagh

I was seriously obsessed with Nevermore back in 2010, loved everything about it from the characters to the Poe-based world building.
Expectations: I actually still haven’t gotten around to reading the sequel, because apparently it has an emotionally crippling ending (I don’t even wanna know what that means) but I really really want this to come out, so I can read them back to back. And more Gwen please. We can never have enough Gwen.

3. The shadow cabinet (Shades of London #3) by Maureen Johnson

This book doesn’t have a release date yet (ugh), but I need it yesterday!
Expectations: a lot more Stephen, and we NEVER see Jerome again. Seriously Maureen Johnson, you’ve tortured me long enough.

4. Dreams of gods and monsters (Daughter of smoke and bone #3) by Laini Taylor

Daughter of smoke and bone was one of my favourite books in 2012 with a devastating twist, and I can’t wait to find out how the trilogy wraps up.
Expectations: an emotionally satisfying ending that isn’t too neat.

5. Dangerous creatures (Dangerous creatures #1) by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

The Caster Chronicles is one of my favourite fantasy series, so this is a no brainer.
Expectations: Link kicks some butt and gets his much deserved happy ending (that’s probably not going to happen in the first book though).

6. Sinner (Wolves of Mercy Falls #4) by Maggie Stiefvater

I’ve explained why I need this book before.
Expectations: Cole & Isabelle have at least one honest conversation in this book, where neither of them is playing emotional chicken.

7. City of heavenly fire (The Mortal Instruments #6) by Cassandra Clare

So, I’m probably not dying for this one as much as most fans, because the series feels a little dragged out at this point, but I want to know how everyone’s story ends.
Expectations: Alec/Magnus reunion, NEITHER OF THEM DIES. If that happens, I WILL throw something and send hate mail.

8. The impossible knife of memory by Laurie Halse Anderson

The only standalone title on the list.
Expectations: Laurie Halse Anderson books have the potential to destroy me, so there’s probably going to be some crying involved.

9. Cress (Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer

OK, so I haven’t even started this series yet, but I promised myself to get on it after Cress comes out because I’m sick and tired of everyone raving about it and feel sort of left out. So hurry up already, February!
Expectations: don’t really know what to expect, but I’m convinced I’m going to love this.

10. The retribution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer #3) by Michelle Hodkin

That’s the other series everyone seems to love and I haven’t even started.
Expectations: the same.

What books are you most looking forward to in 2014?

5 thoughts on “Top 10 most anticipated books in 2014

  1. Definitely #1 on your list. Love Bloodlines!

    Im waiting.. and trying to be patient.. for the next in the Black Dagger Brotherhood series.. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I swear all I tell my friends to read is the Bloodlines series. I totally get why you talk a lot about it ๐Ÿ˜€
    Then there’s the City of Heavenly Fire… definitely agree, the series is too long.

Leave a reply

