Waiting On Wednesday #7

waiting on wednesday

Hosted by: Breaking the Spine
Description: “Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

This week’s selection: Salvage by Alexandra Duncan

13518102Release date: April 1st 2014

Synopsis (from Goodreads):

Ava, a teenage girl living aboard the male-dominated deep space merchant ship Parastrata, faces betrayal, banishment, and death. Taking her fate into her own hands, she flees to the Gyre, a floating continent of garbage and scrap in the Pacific Ocean, in this thrilling, surprising, and thought-provoking debut novel that will appeal to fans of Across the Universe by Beth Revis, and The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood.

Why did I choose this?

I loved the Across the universe series (not familiar with The handmaid’s tale), and I need more sci-fi in my life, so this sounds right up my alley. And I heard good things about it, let’s hope it lives up to expectations.

20 thoughts on “Waiting On Wednesday #7

  1. I’ve not really read much sci-fi before but this book grabs my attention! Will definitely be adding it to my want to read list! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. I liked Across the Universe, but I absolutely hated Handmaid’s Tale. It just was not for me. I don’t know if this one is for me either. I may have to see what other people think of it.
    Thanks for stopping by my WOW.

Leave a reply

