New releases #4: April 2014

The following list DOESN’T feature all April YA releases. These are ONLY the ones I find interesting and possibly want to read.

2014/04/01 Learning not to drown by Anna Shinoda: a contemporary YA debut about a dysfunctional family. I usually love those.

2014/04/01 Salvage by Alexandra Duncan: an interesting sci-fi read I heard good things about.

2014/04/01 The ring and the crown by Melissa de la Cruz: a recent WoW pick. It’s time to read another Melissa de la Cruz book.

2014/04/01 The summer I wasn’t me by Jessica Verdi: contemporary LGBT book, another one I’m really looking forward to. Hopefully I’ll read it in time to write up a review for LGBT month.

2014/04/01 Sekret (Sekret #1) by Lindsay Smith: Soviet Russia and psychics? Say no more.

2014/04/01 Dorothy must die (Dorothy must die #1) by Danielle Paige: I love retellings of any kind, so this is a must read for me.

2014/04/01 This side of salvation by Jeri Smith-Ready: the author of the Shade trilogy finally dabbling in contemporary? Yes, please.

2014/04/08 Dreams of gods & monsters (Daughter of smoke & bone #3) by Laini Taylor: one of my most anticipated books this year. I’m seriously dying for this one!!!

2014/04/08 Toxic heart (Mystic City #2) by Theo Lawrence: Mystic City is one of those books I’ve had forever, but keep putting off. A sequel will hopefully speed me up.

2014/04/08 The here and now by Ann Brashares: I’ll read anything written by Ann Brashares. That is all.

2014/04/08 Rebel belle by Rachel Hawkins: I liked the Hex Hall books a lot, can’t wait to see what Rachel Hawkins comes up with next.

2014/04/10 The museum of intangible things by Wendy Wunder: I’ve read Wendy Wunder’s The probability of miracles (a cancer book), let’s hope this one will be happier.

2013/04/15 Frozen (Taken #2) by Erin Bowman: I haven’t started this series yet, but it sounds interesting.

2013/04/15 The geography of you and me by Jennifer E. Smith: I read The statistical probability of love at first sight, I have high hopes for this one, too.

2014/04/15 To all the boys I’ve loved before (To all the boys I’ve loved before #1) by Jenny Han: this book is praised everywhere lately, and it sounds like a cute read.

2014/04/15 Don’t look back by Jennifer Armentrout: a standalone mystery YA novel. I need to read more of those.

2014/04/15 What I thought was true by Huntley Fitzpatrick: I want this book for shallow reasons. The cover is GORGEOUS.

2014/04/15 Open road summer by Emery Lord: I’m a sucker for road trip books, and I’ve heard good things about this one.

2014/04/15 House of ivy and sorrow by Natalie Whipple: another pretty cover. I don’t really know what to expect from this one, but I’m putting it on the list.

2014/04/22 The inventor’s secret (The inventor’s secret #1) by Andrea Cremer: steampunk YA written by Andrea Cremer? Sign me up.

2014/04/22 The prisoner of night and fog by Anne Blankman: another historical YA, set in 1930s Germany this time. I have good feelings about this book.

2014/04/22 The hunt (Project Paper doll #2) by Stacey Kade: I haven’t started this series yet either, but Stacey Kade books are on my radar ever since The ghost and the goth trilogy.

2014/04/29 Sweet reckoning (Sweet #3) by Wendy Higgins: I’m undecided about this one, heard mixed things about the whole series. Putting it tentatively on the list.

2014/04/29 Sleep no more by Aprilynne Pike: a paranormal mystery, similar to Lisa McMann’s Wake (which I loved). And it’s written by Aprilynne Pike, which doesn’t hurt either.

2014/04/29 The taking (The taking #1) by Kimberly Derting: I really enjoyed The body finder series (not so much The pledge), hopefully I’ll like this one, too.

2014/04/29 Exile (Exile #1) by Kevin Emerson: this one is a recent find too, it involves a mystery and musicians. I need more books involving musicians. 🙂

2014/04/29 In the shadows by Kiersten White: I’ve been drooling over this book long before the cover was revealed. Kiersten White is always a must read for me.

8 thoughts on “New releases #4: April 2014

    • I only wish I could get to all of these… probably won’t though. But I put everything on the list, thought maybe someone else will find something interesting among these books too.

  1. I have many of these on my TBR. If I’m honest, I’m just kinda bedazzled by the beautiful cover art!

    I’m currently reading Prisoner of Night and Fog so I cross that one off *thumbs*

    I really want Rebel Belle. It looks like so much fun!

    April is a good month for books.

Leave a reply

